Welcome Guest (Login) Index Torrents Extra Stats
User: Password:
Create account Recover password

Rockbox Search
Search Active Torrents

Irc Channel info

WebIRC Login


Mirc link
Come Join Us

Torrent's details
Page Links:Other Torrents - Comments
File Name:Sons Of Apollo - MMXX (Deluxe Edition) [2020]
Download Torrent:Sons Of Apollo - MMXX (Deluxe Edition) [2020]

    Sons of Apollo is an American progressive metal supergroup formed in 2017 and composed of drummer Mike Portnoy, bassist Billy Sheehan, keyboardist Derek Sherinian, vocalist Jeff Scott Soto, and guitarist Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal.
    Sherinian and Portnoy played together in progressive metal band Dream Theater, from which Sherinian was asked to leave in 1999, while Portnoy later left in 2010. Sheehan and Portnoy formed rock group The Winery Dogs with Sheehan's Mr. Big bandmate, Richie Kotzen. Portnoy, Sheehan, and Sherinian also worked together on a short-lived, live instrumental project with Tony MacAlpine. While touring, Sherinian asked Portnoy to join him in a full-time project. When Portnoy's schedule allowed, he agreed and suggested Soto and Bumblefoot to complete the line-up, having previously worked with Bumblefoot on Metal Allegiance and knowing Soto after his solo band opened several The Winery Dogs shows in South America. Members have insisted in multiple interviews that the supergroup is a full-time band, and not just a side project.
    The name of the band was proposed by Sherinian after he scrolled through a list of suggestions by Portnoy and saw the word "Apollo" among them. It was picked due to Apollo being the god of music. But because the band suspected there could be another band called Apollo, they thought of possible variations and that's how their name was chosen.
Their debut album, Psychotic Symphony, was produced by Portnoy and Sherinian (as "The Del Fuvio Brothers" ) and was released on October 20, 2017 via Inside Out Music/Sony Music.

Track List:
CD 01:
01. Goodbye Divinity (7:13)
02. Wither To Black (4:45)
03. Asphyxiation (5:08)
04. Desolate July (5:59)
05. King Of Delusion (8:48)
06. Fall To Ascend (5:07)
07. Resurrection Day (5:51)
08. New World Today (15:51)

CD 02:
01. Goodbye Divinity (Instrumental Mix) (7:17)
02. Wither to Black (Instrumental Mix) (4:46)
03. Asphyxiation (Instrumental Mix) (5:07)
04. Desolate July (Instrumental Mix) (6:09)
05. King of Delusion (Instrumental Mix) (8:47)
06. Fall to Ascend (Instrumental Mix) (5:07)
07. Resurrection Day (Instrumental Mix) (5:50)
08. New World Today (Instrumental Mix) (12:56)
09. Goodbye Divinity (A cappella excerpts) (2:40)
10. Wither to Black (A cappella excerpts) (2:55)
11. Asphyxiation (A cappella excerpts) (2:26)
12. Desolate July (A cappella excerpts) (2:53)
13. King of Delusion (A cappella excerpts) (3:29)
14. Fall to Ascend (A cappella excerpts) (2:02)
15. Resurrection Day (A cappella excerpts) (2:09)
16. New World Today (A cappella excerpts) (4:14)

Supergroup line-up:
Jeff Scott Soto (vocals, SOTO / W.E.T. / ex-Talisman / ex-Journey)
Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (guitar, Art Of Anarchy / ex-Guns N’ Roses)
Billy Sheehan (bass, The Winery Dogs / Mr. Big)
Mike Portnoy (drums, The Winery Dogs / ex-Dream Theater / ex-Adrenaline Mob)
Derek Sherinian (keyboards, Black Country Communion / ex-Dream Theater)
Bitrate:320 k
Size:316.65 MB
Show/Hide Files:
24 files
Peer(s): Seed(s): 45, Leecher(s): 1 = 46 Peer(s)
Last Seed Update23/02/2020 09:13:44


[ Run by Ferrets on Weed in: 0.2608 sec. ] - [ GZIP: disabled ]
BtitTracker (1.3.1) by / XBTT (1) by Dejavu
Brutalized by PsychoCydd & DieselMachine